Cece Loves Science and Adventure - Book 2

follow US

*List Price:

$8.99

Screen Shot 2021-01-22 at 12.09.52 PM.jp
2.jpg

Is this book about a real woman in STEAM?

Cece loves science and adventure!

In this STEM-themed picture book, the second in a series, Cece and her Adventure Girls troop use science, technology, engineering, and math to solve problems and earn their camping pin.

Illustrated by New York Times–bestseller Vashti Harrison, the Cece Loves Science books are perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and anyone who enjoys asking questions and figuring out how things work. “A good introduction to observation, data, and trying again,” said Kirkus Reviews of the first book in the series.

Cece loves being an Adventure Girl almost as much as she loves science, which is why she can’t wait for her troop’s camping trip. Nature is full of science for Cece to explore!

Along with her friends, her mom, and her dog, Einstein, Cece learns how to pitch a tent, set up a campsite, and document landmarks on the trail. Then thunder booms in the distance! Working together, the girls use meteorology and math to determine the location of the storm; engineering to build a shelter; and technology and math to calculate the length of the trek back to the campsite. After all that teamwork, Cece’s mom gives them an Adventure Girl surprise!

Illustrated by Vashti Harrison, author and illustrator of the New York Times–bestselling Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History, Cece Loves Science and Adventure is just right for curious kids and anyone who loves to explore the great outdoors. Includes a glossary.

Screen Shot 2021-01-22 at 12.09.52 PM.jp

Author:

Kimberly Derting & Shelli R. Johannes

Illustrator:

Vashti Harrison

Publisher:

Greenwillow Books

Recommended Ages:

5 - 9 years

Ethnic

No

Girls Love STEAM Review:

Additional Reader & Professional Reviews:

No Reader Reviews have been received yet. Want to be the first reviewer? See our survey links below!

*Store prices may vary.

Want to add your own review?  

Click our survey links below and let us know what you think of this book!

For ages 12 and under

Parent Permission Required

For ages 13-17

For ages 18 & Above

GirlsLoveSTEAM@icloud.com

Carlsbad, California, USA

© 2021 by Girls Love STEAM  

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon

Excuse our dust as we update our website.