Can a Tree Be Blue? (An Early Science Series)

follow US

*List Price:

$9.99

Screen Shot 2021-01-22 at 12.09.52 PM.jp
2.jpg

Is this book about a real woman in STEAM?

Is an oak tree blue? Or maybe a birch tree? Of course not! Trees are green.

Right?

Well—have you ever seen a blue tree?

Teach your child about colors with this entertaining picture book!

Can a Tree Be Blue? is a fun, brightly illustrated nature story for toddlers, preschoolers, and young readers. In this book, children will discover all the colors that a tree can be, while also learning how trees change throughout the year.

Can a Tree Be Blue? focuses on a variety of common North American trees, but introduces children to ideas that can be explored anywhere in the world. So snuggle up to read this story—then take the adventure outside and search your own neighborhood for your local trees and their colors!

Plus, find more great details to observe outdoors with the scavenger hunt included at the end of this book!

For fans of Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Herve Tullet's Mix It Up, this is an early science/nature story written to engage young children and encourage them to explore the world around them. This book is an excellent resource for preschool, kindergarten, and early elementary students, for parents and teachers alike. Ideal for ages 3 to 8.

Get it now and start exploring with your children!

Screen Shot 2021-01-22 at 12.09.52 PM.jp
Screen Shot 2021-01-22 at 12.09.52 PM.jp
Screen Shot 2021-01-22 at 12.09.52 PM.jp

Author:

Audrey Sauble

Illustrator:

Audrey Sauble

Publisher:

Larch Books

Recommended Ages:

3 - 8 years

No

Sylvia Acevedo.jpg

Girls Love STEAM Review:

Additional Reader & Professional Reviews:

"This book would be a wonderful introduction for teachers or homeschooling mothers who are introducing colors, nature, or trees. Readers can easily picture themselves looking up at these tall trees and taking in the majesty that they possess. Audrey Sauble has created a beautiful picture book that would be a great addition to any home, classroom, or library setting."
-- Laura Sumpter, Reader's Favorite 5-star review

*Store prices may vary.

Want to add your own review?  

Click our survey links below and let us know what you think of this book!

For ages 12 and under

Parent Permission Required

For ages 13-17

For ages 18 & Above